Jump to content

Default Client App settings are cumbersome and maybe dangerous


JohnR
 Share

Recommended Posts

We're looking to deploy Violet with some clients and was very disappointed to see that the Client App tab defaults to all devices being granted Visible and Power Control and many also granting Blockable (whatever that means).  Aside from wasting time to un-grant for most devices, what happens as device come online?  Do we constantly need to check and ungrant this?  This seems like a very foolish design choice.  Please change this to grant no access by default.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...