TaylorSystems

Devices Showing Offline when They are Online

TaylorSystems

I have been using Domotz Pro for a couple of months now. I utilize the Domotz Pro software embedded in FingBox on 3 networks that I manage... and I utilize Domotz Pro Agent software (via Domotz provided VM) on 2 networks that I manage.

I have been noticing that (wired) nodes will show Offline in the Web App, but upon checking, those nodes are actually Online and functioning fine.  I have noticed this on computer nodes, printer nodes and even router nodes.

I changed the 'Status' option so that 5 minutes has to go by before a node is considered to be Offline.

What can I check that would have Domotz Pro thinking something is Offline when it is actually Online?

Thanks.

-Larry-

TaylorSystems

Just checking to see if anyone has any feedback for me on this problem.

In summary, I have a client network where, initially, everything looked fine and ONline.

However, after a few days, one computer and the network router always shows OFFline (even though both are online and functioning fine). Restarting them seems to make no difference.

TaylorSystems

A correction to my problem description:

Originally, I stated that a computer and router was reported as OFFline by Domotz when they are actually ONline and working fine...

...the correction is that it is a computer and a HUB (Arlo Hub). 

TaylorSystems

Additional info regarding this problem:

2 networks that I monitor that have the ARLO HUB. One network uses the FingBox and one network uses the VM Domotz agent.

The VM Domotz agent seems to always show the ARLO HUB as Offline when it is actually Onlne and functioning fine within the network.

I am looking for reasons that may explain why the ARLO HUB would show as Offline on the VM Domotz agent.

henriquesalvador

HI @TaylorSystems,

I apologize the delay in responding to this topic.